Skip to content

Closing Days of the Embassy

Closing days 2021

Friday 1 January - New Year's Day

Tuesday 23 March - National Elections in Israel

Thursday 15 April - Israel's Independence Day

Monday 17 May - Shavuot, Feast of Weeks

Tuesday 7 September - 1. Jewish New Year's Day (Rosh Hashana)

Wednesday 8 September - 2. Jewish New Year's Day (Rosh Hashana)

Thursday 16 September - Yom Kippur, Jewish Day of Atonement

Tuesday 21 September - Sukkot, Feast of Tabernacles

Tuesday 28 September - Torah Feast (Simchat Torah)

Friday 31 December - New Year's Eve